Henry runs photo

Derrick Henry was named NFL Offensive Player of the Year at the annual NFL Honors show Saturday night. Henry rushed for 2,027 yards this season.

To the surprise of no one, Derrick Henry was honored as the NFL Offensive Player of the Year at Saturday night's NFL honors ceremony.

Henry, who became just the eighth running back in league history to rush for 2,000 yards in a season, garnered 32 votes in claiming the award. Quarterbacks Aaron Rodgers and Patrick Mahomes got five votes each.

Henry rushed for 2,027 yards this season along with 17 rushing touchdowns for the Titans, who won their first AFC South division title since 2008.

Henry eclipsed the 2,000-yard mark by running for 253 yards in the Titans regular-season finale at Houston, a career-high game for the former Heisman Trophy winner from Alabama.

Henry had eight games where he ran for more than 100 yards, including three games where he had better than 200 yards rushing.

While Henry was an easy pick as Offensive Player of the Year, his Titans teammate A.J. Brown tweeted his support for the running back being named NFL MVP.